The E-Learning Committee is a subcommittee of Learning and Teaching Committee.


  • Senior Academic nominated by the Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
  • Members from each School, nominated by Deans of Schools
  • Director of Library & Information Services, or nominee
  • Head of Learning & Teaching, or nominee
  • President of Students' Union, or nominee
  • Director of Student Services & Registrar, or nominee
  • Director of Computing Services, or nominee
  • Head of Planning Support, or nominee
  • Academic Staff Development Co-ordinator
  • IT training and support officer
  • Maximum of two co-opted members

Terms of Reference

  • To advise Learning and Teaching Committee, and other parties as appropriate, on operational issues relating to the implementation and maintenance of the e-learning.
  • To advise Learning and Teaching Committee on strategic issues, innovation and opportunities relating to the development of e-learning.
  • To act as a forum for the dissemination of enhancement opportunities for the student learning experience in relation to e-learning.
  • To advise on staff development needs for e-learning.
  • To advise on issues relating to the use of e-learning, such as accessibility.
Edit section